Interstate Total Retail Solutions logo RSPA site

PCI Compliance

PCI security standards are technical and operational requirements set by the PCI Security Standards Council (PCI SSC) to protect cardholder data. The standards apply to all entities that store, process or transmit cardholder data – with guidance for software developers and manufacturers of applications and devices used in those transactions. The Council is responsible for managing the security standards, while compliance with the PCI set of standards is enforced by the founding members of the Council, American Express, Discover Financial Services, JCB International, MasterCard Worldwide and Visa Inc.

The PCI DSS offers a single approach to safeguarding sensitive data for all card brands. The PCI DSS consists of twelve basic requirements categorized as follows:

For more information or resources you can visit:

authorized dealers
facebook link